BREAK THE CYCLE

03/24/2024

By Vernon S. Peters

Imagine a man on a hamster wheel. He's running, running, and running, but he's not getting anywhere. He's working hard, but he's only going in circles. This is a picture of many of us in life. We're trapped in a cycle of habits and routines, feeling like we're not truly free.

In John 8:32,36 (KJV), Jesus says, "And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free… If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed." The truth that Jesus speaks of is the Gospel, the good news of His death and resurrection for our sins. When we accept Jesus Christ as our Saviour and Lord, we can break the cycle. We can step off the hamster wheel and start moving forward.

But sometimes, even after we've accepted Christ, we find ourselves falling back into old habits. We think we've overcome them, but they keep coming back around. It's like we've stepped back onto the hamster wheel.

But remember Psalms 107:20 (KJV), "He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions." God's Word has the power to heal us and deliver us from our destructive habits. We just need to keep turning to Him.

Let's close with a prayer focus:

"Dear Heavenly Father, I pray that You will help me to break the circular habits that I thought I overcame but keep coming back around. I know that through Your Word, I can be healed and delivered from these destructive habits. Help me to keep my eyes fixed on You and to rely on Your strength to break the cycle. In Jesus' name, I pray. Amen."

Here's A Way Out

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started